Admission Arrangements

Apply Now

St Mary's Catholic High School is a Voluntary Aided School, and so admissions are controlled by the Governors in accordance with arrangements agreed with the Lancashire Education Authority. St Mary's is part of a family of Catholic schools.

Other members of this family, who are often referred to as our "partner schools" are: 

St Anne's, Leyland, 
St Mary's, Leyland
St Catherine's, Farington,
Ss Peter & Paul, Mawdesley
St Mary's, Euxton

In particular, we serve the parishes of St Mary's, Leyland; St Catherine's, Farington; St Agnes', Ecccleston; St Mary's, Euxton and Ss Peter & Paul, Mawdesley.

In addition to our partner schools, pupils are also admitted from the following schools:

Adlington St Paul's C of E
Anderton St Joseph's Primary
Bretherton Endowed C of E
Broad Oak Primary, Penwortham
Brockholes Primary, Preston
Clayton Brook Primary Clayton-le-Woods Manor Road
Eccleston Primary
Kingsfold Primary, Penwortham
Leverhouse, Farington
Leyland Methodist
Little Hoole Primary
Lostock Hall Primary
Middleforth Primary, Penwortham
Moss Side Primary
Northbrook Primary Primrose Hill, Chorley
Saints Peter & Paul
Seven Stars Primary
St Andrew's Primary
St Bede's RC Primary
St James C of E Primary
Woodlea Primary.

There are 166 places available for admission to Year 7 in September. The equal preference system considers all applicants, not only those students applying from our partner schools. Parents apply for a place at secondary school through their local authority by either completing a paper application form or by applying online. For a place at St Mary's, parents also need to complete our supplementary information form and return it to the school. The links below will help you access what you need.

Admissions Policy and Arrangements for 2018-19

Supplementary Information Form for 2018-19

Admissions Policy and Arrangements for 2019-20

Supplementary Information Form for 2019-20

Admissions Policy and Arrangements for 2020-21

Supplementary Information Form for 2020-21